John Carlson’s Weblog

A Comment About TinyMe

Posted in 1 by jc2400 on December 12, 2008

In the last post, I mentioned my TinyMe review. Here’s a comment. It originally appeared on my “About” page, probably since I hadn’t posted a comment about TinyMe here. I’ve moved it here, so that everything will be together

Bob Caroll writes:

I love TinyMe 2008.0 so much that I made a remix distro back in July.

http://ideaboomer.com/tinyxs-max/

Since PCLOS and TinyMe are rolling releases, wireless network support is now much better. For my often troublesome notebook’s Atheros-based WPA-secure network, it took under one minute after I (1) removed all the ndiswrapper stuff (2) installed dkms-madwifi (3) deleted all wireless network interfaces via PCC and installed a new one using the default setup (from dkms-madwifi).

Leave a Reply

